All-Star Real Estate Academy has Tennessee State Certified instructors, who bring life experiences and real-life connections when learning about real estate.
To qualify for a Tennessee Real Estate License you must :
Be at least 18 years old
Have a GED - High School - College Diploma
Complete the 60-hour & 30-hour course
Pass the State Exam
Pass a background check (Fingerprinting required by the State)
Obtain Error and Omission Insurance
The in-person class consists of two separate courses. The 60 hours "Pre-Licensing Course" and the 30-hour course "Course for New Affiliates" are both required when applying for your license.
The cost for the 60 & 30-hour course is $560.00 paid in advance and this includes the cost of classroom materials.
This course is completed in 3 weeks
You may choose to take the pre-licensing course online. This is a self-taught course and you work at your own pace. You have one year to complete the course. There is no material provided except what is online, which you can print yourself.
The cost of this course varies because no materials are provided, however, there are discounts offered at different times.
This also covers the 60 hours and the 30 hours that are required to take your State Exam.
This is a course that will be attended just like the In-Person course, but you will be able to attend by computer. There are several requirements for attending a zoom course and will be strictly adhered to.
The cost for a Zoom class will be $585. Students can pick up material or have it mailed for the cost of the mailing.
If your schedule is crazy and you don't like computers, you can take this correspondence course. This is a self-study, self-taught way to learn about real estate. You can pick up the material or it can be mailed (mailing charge will apply), you will also be sent the test to take. Instructors will be available to answer questions by email or phone.
This will be the material for the 60-hour and the 30-hour course
The cost is $575